About Beverley Town Council

Beverley Town Council is at the heart of the local community.  With fourteen elected councillors and a small staff team, what it lacks in scale it makes up for in positive impact and passion for Beverley.

The Town Council consist of four wards – Minster North, Minster South, St Mary’s East and St Mary’s West). These are all within the Town Council (or Parish) boundaries.

Whilst East Riding of Yorkshire Council oversees many larger, infrastructure issues such as housing, highways, social services, council tax, etc., the Town Council helps to bring a uniqueness to Beverley and works at a grassroots level within the community.

You can find out more information about the Town Council, including councillor contact details, meeting schedules, minutes and agenda, financies, etc. in the Your Council drop down menu towards to top of the page.

Councillors have identified three key strategic ambitions which will guide everything that they do. These are:

  • Making Beverley a cleaner and greener place to live, work and be happy.
  • Making Beverley a place where everyone matters, and people pull together.
  • Making Beverley Town Council’s finances and organisational structure clear, so that people can understand how their money is spent.

Beverley Town Councillors believe that by prioritising efforts in this way, the organisation will be more effective in making decisions which affect our town and its people